Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Information Security, Ethical Walls and Confidentiality Management -- Making the Business Case (Webinar)

This upcoming webinar will address the question: "How do you effectively make the business case for investing in information security and confidentiality management?"

Today a growing number of firms are using software to automate the enforcement of information barriers and access restrictions on confidential matters. Yet many firm risk and IT professionals find it challenging to educate others in the firm about the need for enhancing internal practices and controls.

At this event, speakers from three firms will explain the different approaches they took and offer advice you can put into practice at your firm:
  • Mia Jiganti, Director of Risk Management, Dykema Gossett
  • Gavin Gray, CIO, Perkins Coie
  • Eric Carpenter, Information Systems Director, Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons
Date: Thursday, February 23
Time: 9 am Pacific / 12 pm Eastern / 5 pm GMT

The session, moderated by Pat Archbold, head of IntApp's risk practice group, and will include time for live Q&A. Attendance is by invitation only. For more information, please contact: webinars@intapp.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment